Tennessee Public Health Association
2017-2018 Board of Directors

Susan Porter (President)
Emergency Response Coordinator
West TN Regional Health Office
E-mail: susan.porter@tn.gov

Cathy Taylor, PhD, DrPH (President-Elect)
Dean and Professor
Gordon E. Inman College of Health Science and Nursing
Belmont University
E-mail: cathy.taylor@belmont.edu

Paul Erwin, MD, DrPH (Immediate Past-President)
Professor and Department Head
Department of Public Health
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
E-mail: perwin@utk.edu

Marian Levy, DrPH (Representative to APHA)
Professor and Associate Dean
Division of Social and Behavioral Science
The University of Memphis
E-mail: mlevy@memphis.edu

Amanda Goodhard (Vice President/East Tennessee)
A&P Coordinator
Southeast Regional Office
Email: amanda.goodhard@tn.gov

Tatum Johnson, RN (Vice President/Middle Tennessee)
Nurse
Metro Nashville/Davidson County Department of Health
E-mail: tatum.johnson@nashville.gov

Patty Kiddy, RN (Vice President/West Tennessee)
County Director
Hardin County Health Department
Email: pattie.kiddy@tn.gov

Michael Railling (Board Representative/Middle Tennessee)
County Director
Smith County Health Department
E-mail: michael.railling@tn.gov

Sandra Nelson (Board Representative/Middle Tennessee)
Program Director
South Central Regional Health Office
E-mail: Sharon.nelson@tn.gov

Emily Rushing (Board Representative/West Tennessee)
County Director
Henderson County Health Department
E-mail: emily.rushing@tn.gov

Tyler Zerwekh, DrPH (Board Representative/West Tennessee)
Administrator
Shelby County Health Department
E-mail: tyler.zerwekh@shelbycountytn.gov

Jennifer Valentine (Board Representative/East Tennessee)
Director of Nursing
Knox County Health Department
E-mail: jennifer.valentine@knoxcounty.org

Sandra Wilson (Board Representative/East Tennessee)
Dental Hygienist
Northeast Regional Health Office
E-mail: sandra.wilson@tn.gov

Greg Galfano (Representing Emergency Preparedness)
Emergency Services
TN Department of Health Central Office
E-mail: greg.galfano@tn.gov

Melony Sesti (Representing Dental Section)
Dental Hygienist
Gibson County Health Department
E-mail: melony.sesti@tn.gov

Eric Coffey (Representing Environmental Section)
Field Office Manager
General Environmental Health, Southeast Region
E-mail: eric.coffey@tn.gov

Caitlin Law, MPH (Representing Epidemiology and Communicable Disease Section)
Epidemiologist
TN Department of Health Central Office
E-mail: caitlin.law@tn.gov

Alicia Verlinde, MPH (Representing Epidemiology and Communicable Disease Section)
Epidemiologist
Knox County Health Department
E-mail: alicia.verlinde@knoxcounty.org

Vacant (Representing Health Administration)

Aubrenie Jones (Representing Health Education/Health Promotion Section)
Health Educator
Rutherford County Health Department
Email: aubrenie.jones@tn.gov

LaShan Mathews Dixon, MS (Representing Health Education/Health Promotion Section)
Health Educator
Rutherford County Health Department
Email: lashan.mathews@tn.gov

Kathy Nelson, RN (Representing Nursing Section)
Director of Nursing
East TN Regional Office
Email: kathy.l.nelson@tn.gov

Samantha Dixon Sanders, RD (Representing Nutrition Section)
Dietitian
Smith County Health Department
E-mail: samantha.dixon@tn.gov

Mohammad Hossain, MD (Representing Physicians Section)
Physician
Williamson County Health Department
E-mail: mohammad.hossain@tn.gov

Kate Beatty, PhD (Representing Public Health Academics Section)
Assistant Professor
East Tennessee State University
E-mail: beattyk@etsu.edu

Megan Suggs (Representing Student Section)
Student
East Tennessee State University
Email: suggsmr@etsu.edu

Wilson McGriff, OD (Representing Vision Care Section)
Optometrist
Southern College of Optometry
E-mail: wmcgriff@sco.edu

Kimberly Harrell (ex-officio member)
Executive Director
Tennessee Public Health Association
E-mail: khharrell@tnpublichealth.org